The Chronicle Of The Six Eras – Chapter 1

She had only drunk a few cups of wine but she was already tipsy.

“Your Highness The Empress, it’s really late, beware of the cold!”

Xiang Ting’s voice woke her up from her trance.

“Xiang Ting, how long have you been with me?” She asked softly.

“Your Highness, it’s been twenty-six years” Xiang Ting spoke as she put on a malachite green feather fur on her.

“Your Highness, are you remembering the sad things from the past?” Xiang Ting asked.

She shook her head, causing her jade hairpin inserted in a swirling cloud bun, appearing like smoke and mist, looking glorious to one’s eyes, while having a graceful and charming temperament.

She spoke: “Go, bring me my pipa!”

Xiang Ting’s face was startled for the empress had not played the pipa for so many years. , However, she didn’t dare to question her further, and was unable to guess her intentions, so she quietly brought it to her.

Her fingers were light like jade and slowly a melody began to play.

The sound of the song halted and tears flowed from her eyes.

She turned to Xiang Ting and spoke “Am I a good person or an evil person? Am I loyal to this country or am I a traitor?”

“Empress” cried Xiang Ting as she dropped to the carpet, kneeling and weeping simulatenously.


Okay so this was a very heavy chapter. We don’t even know the protagonist’s name yet. Well, I know it but y’all will have to wait for the next chapter.

This is my first attempt at a translation so please be kind and show me lots of love.

Thank you!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started